From The Heart Stamps December Blog Hop-Birthdays!

Welcome to our From the Heart Stamps December blog hop. This month we are celebrating all things Birthday with our designers choosing “From The Heart” images that best reflect the month of our birth.  Isn’t that fun?  The hoppers will be guessing what month each designer is born based on the image chosen.  I’ll give you a hint on mine “Pigs love to eat candy.”

As you hop along, please leave a comment on each blog. One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win an image of choice from the FTHS store.  On the blog, Faith is also hosting a challenge to add your birthday month card with a $10.00 gift certificate prize. This challenge will run through Jan 3, 2016.

If you have arrived from Kathy Curry, you are in the right place, if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps blog, so you don’t miss anything.

Here is my project, using “Pumpkin Pitwit.”  I began cutting out the “Wonky Frame” die by My Favorite Things which I stamped using an Impression Obsessions scratch background in Hero Arts Shadow Ink.

I colored up my Pigwit with Copic Markers in Roo, RV11, and BV20.  For my pumpkins I used E15, YR18, YR15, Y35 and the leaves are G99, G94, G21 and YG03.  For my background I used W3, W1, W00 then added texture with 91% Alcohol and a terry cloth rag.

For the Balloons, I inked them up with Hero Arts Ombre Inks, then stamped multiple sized stars with Simon Says Stamp “Lots of Stars” and finished off with the sentiment and die set by Papertrey Ink.

Dec Hop

Now head over to Kelly Schelske’s Blog and see what she has created.

Thanks a bunch for hopping with us today. You have until Monday December 7th at 6 am EST to enter.  Winners will be posted on the From the Heart Stamps Blog on Wednesday December 9th.”

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has also lived in Northeast, Southeast, and now Midwest. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives to create. I have enjoyed being a part of several Design Teams including Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, Technique Junkies, A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I've been married for 28 years to my soulmate, Bob and we have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on December 4, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Fabulous card Kathy! I just love this sweet Pigwit 🙂 Fantastic colouring and I love the layout too with this fab frame and balloons!

    Like

  2. So cute, Kathy! I love all of your details, and your coloring is always swoon worthy!

    Like

  3. Very cute. Love that wonky frame and that scratch bg. That piggy is so cute too.

    Like

  4. What a fun card! I love how you colored the darling Pigwit, and those balloons with the stars stamped on them are adorable! Great job on this!

    Like

  5. Adorable! Love the fun shaped frame cut out 🙂

    Like

  6. Such a great card…all the elements are spot on!

    Like

  7. Cute, Cute, Cute! I love the layout you created – that wonky frame is so much fun! Great card and HBD! I feel like I should tell everyone Happy Birthday haha!

    Like

  8. stephanie Serrano

    This is just adorable, never would have thought to use this image on a birthday card but I love it.

    Like

  9. Love the colors you used to make this super cute card!!

    Like

  10. Great card, Kathy! Love the colors and the balloons are perfect!

    Like

  11. Love this pink and orange color combo, Kathy…it’s one of my favorites! I have guessed your birth month for sure! Well done teamie!

    Like

  12. OMG……LOVE your coloring, especially Hamlet! **CLAPS** Great job on this, I may have to ‘steal’ your Copic colors for the next time I color this guy up. Thanks for posting them 🙂

    Like

  13. This is super cute! I love the image and coloring, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  14. haha! LOVE this card! So cute!!! Your added embellishments and dimension are great! Overall – super adorable card! LOVE it! 😀

    Like

  15. As always, I love your cards. I feel redundant almost as I think I’ve used every superlative at least three times in my visits here.

    Like

  16. love the pig :):)

    Like

  17. Cute card and love the little pig guy, Sarah

    Like

  18. Fun card and fabulous coloring of the Pig Wit image, Kathy.

    Like

  19. I’m loving that wonky frame, so perfect for cute little Pigwit. Darling card!

    Like

  20. Never thought to do pink and orange together but it looks great. Love the texture you have added to the card.
    Kathy D.

    Like

  21. Super cute! I love pink and orange together (and then adding that cutie Hamlet makes your card extra special!)

    Like

  22. Such a cute card, Kathy. Love the colors pink and orange together and the image is just great.

    Like

  23. Super card. Love the image, coloring, and die details.
    God bless,
    PeggyA

    Like

  24. Fantastic & fun card! great colouring as usual too.
    Makes me wanna PARTY!
    Jo xx

    Like

  25. Super cute card Kathy! Love how you’ve framed the image it looks awesome! Fun balloons too!

    Hugs,
    Kelly

    Like

  26. Wow!! This is card is pretty spectacular!! Great color combination and AMAZING coloring too!!

    Like

  27. This is adorable, Kathy. Pink and orange is my very favorite color combo, this is so pretty. Love the balloon embellishments.

    Like

  1. Pingback: December Birthday Blog Hop | From the Heart Stamps

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!