Daily Archives: December 7, 2015

From The Heart Stamps Sketch #130

Hello friends!  Happy Monday!  I’m here with this weeks sketch challenge at From The Heart Stamps.  These are great challenges because you can use just the sketch, or if you’d like, add the twist. The only requirement is that you use a From The Heart image – the rest is up to you. The twist for this challenge is to add a Gift Card Holder.  Perfect idea for the holidays!

Sketch130

I used both the sketch and the twist this week for my card.  I began using this sweet winter image called “Skating Birdbrain” which I colored with Copic Markers in the combination of E35, YR15, Y15 and Y11.  My scarf uses B39, B34 and B32.  I then cut out the large flag using a My Favorite Things die and popped it up to create the gift tag portion of my card by leaving the top open.

I stamped some Lawn Fawn snowflakes stamped in Simon Says Stamp Fog ink, added a clearly besotted sentiment, and finished with waxy thread in buttercup from Close to My Heart.

Sketch 130

You have until Sunday, December 13th to enter Sketch #130 at From The Heart Stamps.  Hope to see you there!

Cards in Envy Challenge: Very Vintage Christmas

Happy Monday!  It’s time for another Cards in Envy challenge.  This week our theme is “Very Vintage Christmas.”

As a reminder, Cards in Envy asks that your card fit into a standard A2 envelope, which is 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 for ease of mailing, but that doesn’t mean they have to be one layer or clean and simple.

For today’s card I used a sweet vintage image from my stash, but sadly, don’t know the artist. I colored the image with Copic markers and added a few Lawn Fawn silver snowflakes in the sky.

Vintage-wm

Hope you join us at Cards in Envy for our Very Vintage Christmas!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!