From The Heart Stamps – Mid-Week Inspiration

Happy Wednesday.  Today I’m posting some Mid-Week Inspiration for From The Heart Stamps.

My card today is “Lucky Birdbrain Chick”” colored with Copic Markers and cut out with a My Favorite Things square die.  The stitched edges die and sentiment are also My Favorite things and the pattern paper is My Minds Eye.

LuckyBirdbrain

I look forward to seeing you over at From The Heart Stamps Community both on the blog and on Facebook. 

Entered in:

Simon Says Stay: A Bit of Green

Open Minded Crafting: St. Patricks

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has also lived in Northeast, Southeast, and now Midwest. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives to create. I have enjoyed being a part of several Design Teams including Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, Technique Junkies, A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I've been married for 28 years to my soulmate, Bob and we have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on March 9, 2016, in From the Heart Stamps, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the colors you used, and you did such a good job blending them together. Papers were great with image. Good job.
    Hugs, Pat

    Like

  2. I love how you have coloured your image. Great Card love it.
    Thank you for sharing with us over here at Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenge and best of luck with your entry.
    Annette DT Member

    Like

  3. awww he is so fun!!!! thank you for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

    Like

  4. Lynn aka Lynnpenguin

    Love your card. Such a great image. Thanks for playing along with us this month at Open Minded Crafting fun. Good luck. Hope to see you again.
    Lynn, Open Minded Crafting Fun DT

    Like

  5. SO CUTE Cathy!! Love that you have colored him green!! And I love the papers too! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges!!! Good Luck! I hope we see you again!!

    – Susan, Owner @ Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges
    {Scrap A Thousand Words}
    {Sentimental Susans – Etsy}
    {Sentimental Susan – Zibbet}

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!