Lindy Doodle

Happy Sunday!  Today I put together the “milk” challenge at Doodle Pantry and the January Lindy’s Stamp Gang color challenge.  I didn’t have a specific “milk” digi, so I took license and used one with ice cream which is made from milk.  For the inks, I used Lindy’s Magical’s in Cape Code Coral, Sprays in Jazzy’ Jivin’ Purple, Don’t eat Yellow Snow, and Pop Rock Purple.

2015-january

 

The Doodle Pantry Challenge also had an option to use brads or buttons so I added a brad from the depths of my stash.  As far as technique, I white heat embossed the “Life of the Party Dots” from Hero Arts/Basic Grey, then wet some 140lb Strathmore watercolor paper with water, diluted the magicals and applied the inks sporadically to the wet paper to mix.  The circle is die cut from the stitched circles at My Favorite Things and embossed with a Darice folder.  The ribbon is a freebie from Ellen Hutson which she sends you with each and every order.  Isn’t that generous?

Doodle Pantry using Lindy's

 

Entered in:

Doodle Pantry: Milk Challenge

Lindy’s Stamp Gang: January Color Challenge

Love to Scrap Challenge: Use L,T,S,B,C – Used L – Lindy’s, B-Bow & Brad

Crafty By Design: ATG

Art By Miran: ATG 

Inspiration Destination Challenge

Addicted to Stamps: Make your Mark – Ink

Our Daily Bread: Color Challenge

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has also lived in Northeast, Southeast, and now Midwest. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives to create. I have enjoyed being a part of several Design Teams including Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, Technique Junkies, A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I've been married for 28 years to my soulmate, Bob and we have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on January 18, 2015, in Addicted to Stamps, Artbymiran, Crafting By Design, Doodle Pantry, Inspiration Destination, Lindy's Stamp Gang Challenge, Love to Scrap, Our Daily Bread and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. What a super fun image and FABulous monochrotmatic touch 🙂 Thank you for taking the time to share with us at Addicted to Stamps and More this week, we sure hope to see you back again soon!!!

    Like

  2. Fun and cute! You did amazing coloring the image. The background paper is brilliant. Thanks for joining us at Love to Scrap! Challenge Blog
    Tina dt

    Like

  3. All that purple is so delicious!! Your image is so cute and just love the way you coloured him. The background you created is amazing too! So glad you could join us at ATSM this week!

    Like

  4. What an absolutely “cool” project, Kathy . . . I love the colors you’ve chosen to work with and the image is so cute and silly, he certainly makes me smile. Just a fun card and thanks for sharing with us on the Love to Scrap challenge blog.

    Like

  5. Wow! The ODBD colors were very close to the colors above!! I just love your use of the colors, your coloring and your creative background. Thanks for sharing with us at ODBD!

    Like

  6. The watercoloured background is wonderful! Love all the embossing and the image is so cute! Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM xx

    Like

  7. This is so cute I love it!

    Like

  8. Love Love Love…..I want to case. Yup…think this definitely works into milk theme. The colors are intense which really drew me in. Great card! Put a smile on my face this early chilly morning.

    Like

  9. What a cute card! Thanks for joining the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Challenge this month!

    Like

  10. Such a fun card, Kathy! I love your background and your coloring is just beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with us at ATSM this week!

    Like

  11. Annie Abrahamson

    Wowzer! Love those colors you used and the sweet image is perfectly colored. Your image on the circle matches the circles in the background…very nice layout! Thanks so much for sharing at the first Ants in My Pantry Digital Challenge at Doodle Pantry!! Hugs, Annie

    Like

  12. Kathy, I love what you did with the Doodle Pantry image and ice cream is perfect for our “Milk” theme! What a terrific card — love the purple. 😀 Now, DT Hat time: Thanks so much for playing in our “Dairy” challenge at Doodle Pantry this month and for using a Doodle Pantry image. Hope to see you again in our next challenge.
    NanaConnie DT

    Like

  13. How beautiful and cute is that card, lovely work!Thank you for joining our challenge at LSG !

    Like

  14. So lovely background ♥ great effect! Thanks for playing with LSG!

    Like

  15. Super combination of design, colors paper and image. Thanks for joining us for DP’s first Ants In My Pantry Challenge.

    Like

  16. This is so fun. I like everythink. The stamps, the backgroung.. Thanks for joining with us at Artbymiran challenge. Good luck
    Vesi – DT

    Like

  17. That is such a fun card!!!! Totally adore this!

    Thanks for joining our monthly challenge here at Doodle Pantry challenge. Hope you will join us next time DT Crafting Vicky. I’m doing a giveaway

    Like

  18. What an adorable card – love it!

    Like

  19. Super cute card. Love it. Thank you so much for taking part in Lindy’s Stamp Gang colour challenge. Thank you for sharing your art. Hugs, Marta xx

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!