Technique Junkies March Blog Hop!

It’s the first of the month and that means it’s time for a Technique Junkies Blog Hop showcasing the new March release!  The fabulous Technique Junkie Design Team  will provide an amazing  selection of inspiration for your enjoyment.

Pat is again offering 15% off all March Release Stamps for one week! If you haven’t been over to the Technique Junkies store recently, there are a lot of great new stencils as well as other great art supplies for your creative journey.

My first card today showcases my favorite stamp of the bunch simply called,  “Queen SD787”.  Using my Misti, I stamped her several times with Versafine Black Onyx ink and clear heat embossed her.  I then brought out some watercolors, specifically, the new Daniel Smith color called ” Purpurite Genuite – STUNNING.  I also used some Hematite for shading.  The background started with the new Jane Davenport papers that you can purchase from Michael’s put together using the “Tie it Together” technique from TJ December 2014 subscriber pages.

march1

My next card features the new stamp, “We Pour #SD755” using a version of “Distressed Stained Dip Technique in the Artistic Effects CD.”   Instead of Distress Stains, I used traditional Distress Inks from the standard size pads and applied them to my craft mat.  This was actually the second generation, hence the lighter application.  The colors are Faded Jeans and Gathered Twigs.  

march4

My next card uses the “Sweet Baby Set of 4 #SS072” stamped with the background called, Gessstencil Crayons, also from the December 2014 TJ Subscriber pages.  My watercolor crayons are Neocolor II’s in a Yellow Green and Turquoise and stencil is a Tim Holtz design.  For the focal image, I did a some stitching around the sweet baby shoes because something about stitching and baby goes together for me.  I chose one of the three sentiments in this new set and added rub-on stitching to the edge of the card as well.  Perhaps this will bring my boys some inspiration to make me a grandmother!!

march2

My final card showcases “Big Bunny #S685”  using “Antique Glimmers” technique from December 2009 Subscriber Pages.  It’s hard to pick up but he’s so shimmery.  My sentiment “Kindness Matters #SDx026” is perfect for this sweet bunny and so important to remember as we go through our day.

march3

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from Cheri’s Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous cards my friend!

The next stop is the wildly creative Ro Donner.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson

Cheri Weston

Kathy Stacy – That’s Me!

Ro Donner

Beth Norman 

Pam DeChellis

Judy Jackson

Pat Huntoon 

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off March Stamps for the next week only!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has also lived in Northeast, Southeast, and now Midwest. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives to create. I have enjoyed being a part of several Design Teams including Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, Technique Junkies, A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I've been married for 28 years to my soulmate, Bob and we have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on March 1, 2017, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Such beautiful cards!!

    Like

  2. Such fabulous work, Kathy. You always bring your cards to life. I like how you used purple to surround your lady figure. The stitching on your baby boot shoes is pretty cool.

    Like

  3. I love each and every one of these cards, Kathy. The different techniques you used for each image was fabulous. Once again, you’ve inspired me and I thank you.

    Like

  4. Your cards are just wonderful, Kathy!

    Like

  5. Shelly Schmidt

    wow- each and every card is Fabulous! Love the extra details- and all of the fun TJ techniques you used!

    Like

  6. Lanette Erickson

    So very pretty! I love that bunny!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!