Daily Archives: March 13, 2017

From The Heart Stamps Sketch #166

Hello friends!  Happy Monday!  I’m here with sketch #166 at From The Heart Stamps. Our challenges are simple, just use a From The Heart image and the sketch as a reference.  There is also an added option to use the provided colors. Totally up to you.  The sketch challenge runs through Sunday, March 19th.

fthsc_166-13-ma%cc%88rz

I love the clean lines of this sketch and was inspired by one of our sketch participants, Dandi, who “cut off the legs” of her Birdbrain and I thought this would work perfectly with this sketch too.  Thanks Dandi!    For my card today, I used “Hamlet Pigwit “Think Spring” which I colored using Copic Markers in R01, YR61 and R02. The paper pad and dies are My Favorite Things and an embossing folder adds texture.
sketch166

Sure hope you’ll join us this week for Sketch #166 at From The Heart Stamps.  Also, don’t forget to stop by and join the FTHS Facebook group.  Happy Monday!!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

