Technique Junkies June Blog Hop!

Are you ready for some great summer images showcasing the new Technique Junkies June release? Pat has some great summer images which are all on sale for 15% off through June 8th, so shop while the getting is good.  Don’t forget to check out all the cool stencils, art anthology colorations, and dimensional mediums perfect for those who like to play with ink.

I’d love for you to stop by all the design team’s blogs for great ideas and samples of other new June Release stamps  you can find in the Technique Junkies Store.

My first card uses the technique called, Metallic Pop from the Emboss or Die CD.  I started by spraying Avocado and Siesta Key’s Art Anthology Colorations.  I then embossed with the “Bubble” embossing folder by Tim Holtz/Sizzix and applied “Platinum Metallic Rub” over the raised areas.  The featured sentiment is one of the gorgeous June releases called, “Learn to Surf #SD681” which I embossed with Ranger Liquid Platinum powder to match the metallic rub.  I also used the “Wisped Frames” technique on the sentiment, which is also from “Emboss or Die” CD.

June3

My second card features the “Bold Shells #SD681” stamp over the “Distressed Stain Dip” technique from the “Artistic Effects” CD.  I stamped it twice using the Misti with Hero Arts Intense Black ink so it turned out very vibrant.  The sentiment is another June release called, “Beachin’ It SDX074”.

June5

My next card uses a version of the “Doubly Irresistible Tutorial” from the Simple & Easy Inking CD. I changed up the ink and instead of pigment inks and Copics, I used Art Anthology Colorations in Sandcastle and Timeless with black Irresistible Spray.  The focal stamp is the new “Beautiful Conch S667” which I heat embossed with Stampendous Bronze Enamels.  The sentiment is from “By The Sea #SS060 Set of 6″ and heat embossed with gold.

June6

For my final card I began with the Sandcastle and Siesta Keys Art Anthology Colorations using the Stencil Spray Fun in the Sensational Stencils CD. I then applied distress inks in Antique Linen, Brushed Corduroy, and Vintage Photo and spritzed water to get spatters.  The sentiment is from the “By The Sea Set of 6 #SS060.”

June4

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from  Karen McAlpine, you in the right place!  Gorgeous project Karen!

The next stop is the wildly creative Jane Bosi.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson

Karen McAlpine

Kathy Stacy (That’s Me!)

Jane Bosi

Beth Norman 

Pam DeChellis 

Judy Jackson

Tonya Davidson

Pat Huntoon 

Robin Redd  

Marilyn Hughes

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies June Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off the June Stamps for the next week only!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has also lived in Northeast, Southeast, and now Midwest. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives to create. I have enjoyed being a part of several Design Teams including Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, Technique Junkies, A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I've been married for 28 years to my soulmate, Bob and we have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on June 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow! So many great projects!! Love how you used the metallic rubs on the embossed background. And, that gold shell is awesome!!

    Like

  2. What a great showing of cards. I love them all, but especially that gorgeous in gold shell. You really brought it to life. I do so love your style.

    Like

  3. Great cards I love them all

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!