Daily Archives: January 28, 2016

A Blog Named Hero – A Day at the Beach

Hello!  The Crafty Nurse back with a collaboration project using Concord & 9th stamps and dies for the One Layer challenge at A Blog Named Hero.  A very special thank you to Concord & 9th for allowing us to play with their great product this month.  The design team  has been working it!

logo_home

one layer

There is something about one layer cards that scream watercolor to me.  I was inspired by a card made by Deepti Malik from a Craftsy course she taught on watercolor.  This design paired so well with the Concord & 9th “Be Classy” stamp set, I made 3 cards!

All the cards use the gorgeous Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors  in #63, #64, #54 and a touch of #50 and #95 for the water and #42, #44 and #46 for the sand.

The cards couldn’t be easier. You simply lay down liquid friskit or masking fluid in a squiggly line to create the “foam.”  Apply watercolor with the deeper shades in near the foam and finish with a sentiment.

Beach Classy

My second card again uses the “Be Classy” stamp set which I embossed and cut out with the matching “Courageous” die.

Courageous

My 3rd card is a little more vibrant and again uses the “Be Classy” sentiment.

Kind

I hope you’ll join us at A Blog Named Hero for our January One Layer Card Challenge!  We are thrilled to be collaborating with Concord & 9th all month and I hope you were as inspired I was!

supplies

 

 

Sandy Allnock

Helping release your God-given creativiity

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

K Werner Design Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!