Daily Archives: April 17, 2017

Cards in Envy Challenge: Pretty Pastels

Happy Monday!  We here at Cards in Envy hope you are enjoying Spring.  Today we begin a new challenge highlighting “Pretty Pastels”.  What a great way to give some creative license.

As a quick reminder, please make sure your card fits into a standard A2 card without any large lumps or bumps. The challenge will run through Sunday, April 30th.  The design team will be choosing their favorite cards to feature on the The Cards in Envy blog.

Today, my card features a Technique Junkies Stamp called “Large Poppies” which I stamped in Versamark Ink and white heat embossed over My Favorite Things watercolor design paper.  The “because die” and sentiment are also My Favorite Things.  To create the dimension in the “because”, I die cut it four times and stacked it up, then applied with Matte Medium Gel.  I finished off with Hero Arts hearts.

We can’t wait to see your Pretty Pastel entries over at Cards in Envy this challenge.  If you are interested in purchasing the above stamp, you can use my discount TJ10Kathy at the Technique Junkies Store.

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

