Daily Archives: February 1, 2017

Technique Junkies February Blog Hop!

It’s the first of the month and that means it’s time for a Technique Junkies  Blog Hop showcasing the new February release!  The fabulous Technique Junkie Design Team  will provide an amazing  selection of inspiration for your enjoyment.

february

Pat is again offering 15% off all February Release Stamps for one week!  In addition to new stamps, Technique Junkies has some great new stencils you absolutely need to check out.  The other new product is the Nuvo Mouse, which is a 3D effect product like modeling paste in gorgeous colors.

For my first card on the hop, I’ve taken Palm Tree’s Set of 3 #SS069 and used the Misti tool to create a multilayered effect using Distress Markers.  The Misti allows you to keep your stamp in the same place and repeatedly use different colors. I saw this technique by the wonderful Jill Foster and thought it would be perfect for this new TJ Stamp.  I used Frayed Burlap, Gathered Twigs and Espresso for the branches and Shabby Shutters & Peeled Paint for the branches. Once the tree is completely stamped, seal it with a clear layer of embossing powder.  This protective layer allows you to work on the background without dulling the focal image colors.  It also gives you little highlights that peek up, which I love.

Next I took distress inks in Broken China and Faded Jeans and began creating the clouds.  The “sand” is created with Mustard Seed, Fossilized Amber and Gathered Twigs.

feb8

Here is another card with the very same technique only using more muted distress inks.  For this card I added another new February stamp called Fly Me Away #S716 which frames this scene perfectly.  The sentiments in both cards are included in the Palm Trees Set of 3 set.

feb7

My next card features Fly Me Away #S716 in a full card.  I used the same technique with the repeated stamping using the Misti Tool.  For more texture, I added a Tim Holtz Stencil over the top with Antique Linen Distress Ink. You can use any of the new Colorful Life stencils too!  The sentiment is a Tim Holtz Small Talk sticker.

feb3

My final card for you today features “Kitty in Curlers #SD743”.  I stamped her using Versafine ink in smokey grey and colored her in Art Anthology paints in Cotton Candy for her curlers, Buttercream for the body and Baby Blue Eyes  for the background.  The patterned paper is created using the technique called, Whitewash Chic from Artistic Effects CD. I wanted her to look like an old time picture frame so I hung a string over a brad so she can hang in her glory.

feb6

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from Cheri’s Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous Projects Cheri !

The next stop is the wildly creative Ro Donner!

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson

Cheri Weston

Kathy Stacy  That’s Me!

Ro Donner

Beth Norman

Pam DeChills

Judy Jackson

Pat Huntoon 

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies February Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off the February Release Stamps for the next week only!

From The Heart Stamps February Blog Hop!

Were back!  We’ve missed all of you during our hiatus but the design team has come back together for the From the Heart Stamps February blog hop.  This month our theme is “Love and Friendship.” With Valentine’s around the corner, what a great way to get some inspiration from all the FTHS designers so please make sure you stop by all of their blogs to see their hop projects.

If you have arrived from Kathy Curry’s blog, you are in the right place, if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps blog, so you don’t miss anything.

Here is my project, using “In My Heart Birdbrain.”  As many of you know I’ve pulled back from a lot of the design team work I’d been doing and it felt really nice to get back into some Copic coloring using FTHS images.

feb2017hop

Now head over to Kelly Schelske’s blog and see what she has created. As you hop along, leave a comment on each blog. We will select a random winner from the comments on each blog and on the FTHS blog to win one image of your choice.

Our hop will end on Sunday February 5th 2017 at 6 am, and the winners will be posted on Wednesday February 8th.

Thanks for hopping with us today.

Entered:

Simon Says Stamp – Color of Love

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

