Bold Brilliant You

Hello Junkies!!

The Crafty Nurse here with a bit of inspiration from the November Technique Junkies release using “Typewriter Set of #SS064”.  This tag used a variation on the “Layered Stencils” technique from Sensational Stencils CD with Tim Holtz Woodgrain & Typo stencils.  The first layer was put down with Distress Stains and the second with Lava Art Anthology Dimensional Paints.    I’ve taken a close up so you can see how matte and “lava like”this texture really is.  If you haven’t played with the texture paints, they are so great for stenciling, gelli plating, and just all around coloring on your projects when you want some dimension.

Lava Dimensional Paint

I hope you are getting as excited as I am for the 30 days of Christmas that we’ve got planned here on the Design Team Blog beginning November 15th.  See you there!

Happy Inking,

The Crafty Nurse

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on November 9, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Balzer Designs

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

