Technique Junkies November Blog Hop! GIVE AWAY

Is it November already? Unbelievable!  It’s almost time for the Technique Junkies 30 Days of Christmas beginning on November 15th over at the Technique Junkie Design Team’s site.  That means every day from November 15th through December 15th prepare to be inspired with wonderful cards for the holidays.

For today though, the Technique Junkies Design Team is showing off the new releases for November.

I had the opportunity to once again meet with Pat at the Hampton Roads stamp show this past month and was able to pick up some fun new products including Art Anthology Products and Nuvo Crystal Drops.  I have to admit I am IN LOVE with these products and was happy to add more to my collection.

As usual, Pat has come up with some great new stamps for this release and I know you are going to love them. Pat is offering 15% off all November Release Stamps for one week!  WooHoo!

I’d also like to welcome two new DT members to the TJ Team.  Ro Donner and Cheri Weston.   Welcome ladies!! I’d love for you to stop by all the design team’s blogs for great ideas and samples of other new November Release stamps.

Whew!  If you’ve made it this far I’m offering a give away for a random commenter of the Coffee with Friends SD734  stamp.  Leave me a comment and I will pick a winner on Sunday, November 6th.

Now, for some inspiration.

My first project features two of the new release stamps. The first is Glowing Branches #S717 and the focal image is Survive Together #SD752.  I used Distress & Archival inks along with Art Anthology “Lava Stone Effects” which gives fabulous texture!

november2
My second card again uses the “Survive Together” stamp this time using trapped resist technique.  I created a base layer with alcohol inks then stamped my image with Versamark and embossed with clear.  I then distressed over the top and coated it with Art Anthology “Dazzle Medium” .  The background is more distress inks which reminds me a little of a cloudy day.

 

november1

My next project uses the background stamp called “Layered Swirls S719”.  I wanted to remind everyone that you don’t have to use the entire stamp to make a beautiful project.  I began by creating a alcohol inked background on Yupo paper stamped and gold heat embossed the Layered Swirl stamp, then cut out with a leaf die.  The sentiment is another new release called “Trust Your Journey SDX081”

november5

I’ll leave you with one final card and the inspiration for the GIVEAWAY.  This stamp is so sweet and perfect for a friend.  Please leave me a comment below for a chance to win this stamp.  The base of the card is stenciled using “Kona” Art Anthology Paint then sprayed with Distress Inks.  The focal image, “Coffee With Friends SD734″ is stamped on another alcohol ink background. I sprayed the whole think with Distress Mica Spray and it’s really sparkly in real life.

november7

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from  Karen McAlpine’s  Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous project Karen!

The next stop is over at Ro Donner’s Blog.  Ro is one of our newest DT members along with Cheri Weston. Welcome to your 1st TJ Blog hop ladies – please leave them lots of love.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson

Cheri Weston

Karen McAlpine

Kathy Stacy – That’s Me!

Ro Donner

Beth Norman

Pam DeChellis 

Judy Jackson

Tonya Davidson

Pat Huntoon 

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies November Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off November Stamps for the next week only!  Also – please comment for a chance at the GIVEAWAY.

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on November 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous, gorgeous gorgeous! I won’t begin to pick out my favorite. Each unique in their own right. I love how you married on the techniques in each to pull out the Essences in each.

    Like

  2. Fabulous, Kathy. I love the tags and I absolutely love the card. I’ve never tried working on Yupo paper…love that bg. Thanks for the welcome….I love it here! 🙂

    Like

  3. Great cards and techniques!

    Like

  4. Paula Poindexter

    Kathy, your cards are an inspiration! But I must tell you how much I love that background on your coffee one! Beautiful!
    Thanks for the opportunity to win that lovely stamp!
    Have a good week.

    Like

  5. Just love your projects- and love the card with the leaves that you embossed and cut out. Love the colors of your tags as well.

    Like

  6. As usual, you think outside the box with your stamps. Your tags and card are just fabulous.

    Like

  7. Your cards are wonderful!

    Like

  8. Wow…these cards are terrific. Can’t even choose which one I like the best!

    Like

  9. GORGEOUS projects and since I love the Layered with Swirls so much already, I esp like the leaf die cut idea!!! And if my name gets chosen for the free stamp, pick another! 😉 (it was in my month’s lot, too!)

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Balzer Designs

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

