Technique Junkies Blog Hop!

Is it October already?  For me, that means another year older!  It also means it’s time for the Technique Junkie Design Team’s  blog hop showcasing the new Technique Junkies new releases for October.

It’s holiday time here at Technique Junkies and I know you are going to love what the design team has come up with.  Don’t forget that Pat always provides a 15% discount and this month it’s extending through October 10th so stop by the Techniques Junkies Store to score your goodies.  In addition to the stamps, the store is carrying stencils, art anthology colorations, and a variety of new dimensional mediums perfect for those who like to play with ink.

My first card features the gorgeous new stamp “Christmas Ornaments Trio Set of 9 #SS055”. Using a circle template I created multiple “bauble shapes” with Distress Inks in Fossilized Amber, Mustard Seed, and Twisted Citron. Then, using my Misti tool, I stamped the star ornament in this set making sure to mask the tip so it didn’t overlap.  I doodled an edge to frame it and used the Distressed Stain Embossing Technique from the Artistic Effects CD for my background.  The sentiment is also from this set and goes perfectly with this ornament set.

october2

My next card features a clean and simple card (which I hardly EVER do) using “Mistletoe #SD745” stamped repeatedly on the top of a card front.  I colored the leaves with G94, YG03, and R59 Copic Markers, then Distressed the edge with Antique Linen. My sentiment is from “Christmas Ornaments Trio Set of 9 #SS055”

october3

My next card features “Christmas Mug Shot #SD732” that I embossed in white over black card stock spritzed with Dylusions white spray.  For the background, I white embossed “Baubles #S713” then sprayed the background with Art Anthology Colorations in Avocado, Siesta Key’s, and Fern Leaf.

october4

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from  Karen’s McAlpine’s Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous project Karen!

The next stop is at Beth Norman’s Blog.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson

Karen McAlpine

Kathy Stacy – Thanks Me!!

Beth Norman

Pam DeChellis 

Judy Jackson

Tonya Davidson

Pat Huntoon 

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies October Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off October Stamps through October 10th only!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on October 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Fabulous projects. Love how you made the background for the ornament card!!

    Like

  2. Wowza, what a great goup of cards. Your first one with the ornaments is stunning. I just might have to CASE it. That would make a wonderful card to mass produce.

    Like

  3. Hi Kathy! Your Christmas cards are just beautiful; I will definitely check out the Technique Junkies store!! I am still laughing out loud at your kitty cat card!! Thanks for the chuckle!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Balzer Designs

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

