Technique Junkies September Blog Hop!

As those who follow me know, this is my FAVORITE time of the year!  I was so excited to get this batch of Technique Junkies stamps for our Technique Junkies Blog Hop.  The fabulous Technique Junkie Design Team  will be showcasing the September release so please make sure to stop by and visit each of us.

Pat is again offering 15% off all September Release Stamps for one week beginning today!  As you know, Technique Junkies is not just stamps but lots of other products including stencils, art anthology colorations, Gelli Plating materials, and a variety of fun dimensional mediums perfect for those who like to play with ink.

My first card features one of my favorites this released called, “Birches #S686” .  The background was created using “Layered Goosebumps” featured on the Artistic Effects CD. The color was added with Distress inks in Antique Linen, Frayed Burlap, and Vintage Photo and the focal image is new release, “Pumpkin Guy #SD749” colored with Distress Markers in Carved Pumpkin, Mustard Seed, Vintage Photo, and Ground Espresso.  The sentiment is new release, “Happy Halloween #SDX080”.  I’m very happy with the texture created by this technique.

Sept7

My second card features “Witchy Moon #SD761” using the “Dye WhitewashTechnique” with MicaMagic Antique Gold Reinker for the moon and extra splatters.  The sentiment was white heat embossed using “Happy Halloween #SDX080”.  I finished off the edges with a Kylon Gold Pen and added a few flying bats.

Sept6

My next card features “Boo #SD726”  stamped with the Misti tool using “Masked Spellbinders” technique from the “Emboss & Die CD” The ink color is Staz-on in “Cactus Green” and perfect Halloween green.  The background began with “Brick Wall Background #S646” also stamped in Staz-on but with Cloudy Sky color.  I added additional depth with a C1 Copic Marker toward the bottom of each brick and used a color duster to bring in color over the mask. You can’t really see it here, but I finished off with Wink of Stella to give the “boo” style.

Sept3

My final card features “Halloween House #S669” embossed with both Frayed Burlap and Black Soot Distress powders.  I stamped “Witchy Moon” on Tim Holtz tissue paper and collaged it on my background.  My sentiment, “Be Scary SDX086” was stamped on Distress Stained book paper and torn. I thought it would be a cute party invitation.

Sept1

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from  Karen McAlpine’s  Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous project Karen!

The next stop is that wild Canadian Beth Norman!

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Lanette Erickson 

Karen McAlpine 

Kathy Stacy

Beth Norman

Pam DeChellis

Judy Jackson

Tonya Davidson 

Pat Huntoon

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies September Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off September Stamps for the next week only!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on September 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kathy, your work is stunning. You really brought the birch trees to life with the technique and colours you used. Your Halloween cards are fun!

    Like

  2. Kathy, I scrolled through these awesome creations of your yesterday. I was overwhelmed with each and all the beautiful and smart touches to bring them to life. I still won’t comment on each since they are all great. OK…I love the first and last and intrigue with the techniques you used.

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

