Send a Smile 4 Kids: Challenge 129 – Christmas in July

Happy Saturday my Friends.  Today at Send a Smile 4 Kids (SAS4Kids) we are celebrating “Christmas in July.”

If you aren’t familiar with SAS4Kids, their commitment is to support hospitalized children by providing home-made cards that parents, staff, or even the kids themselves can give during this time of need. It’s not a sad cause, in fact, we don’t focus on Get Well cards at all, but make the cards happy and fun.   I sure hope you will join both in our challenge and by sending in some cards for kids. To find out more about donation, look here.

This challenge will run through Friday, August 5th and give you a great head start on some holiday card making.  This challenge is sponsored by some very generous donors who are giving away some great gifts for the winning entry.  The design team also chooses their favorite so there are lots of ways to win.

The donors and prizes are:

1) The Cutting Cafe:   3 Digital/Cut Files for our Winner

2) Kitchen Sink Stamps: Prize: $25 Dollar Gift Certificate

Wow – thank you sponsors, Send a Smile 4 Kids really appreciates your support.

Now, let’s get to some inspiration!  My card is made using a PDF file from The Cutting Cafe, called “Christmas Card Fun.”  The cool thing about Cutting Cafe is their very affordable files come in both PDF and SVG files, which are used for electronic cutters.  As I don’t have an electronic cutter, I printed off the PDF on design paper and embellished with gold Sakura pen.  On the Cutting Cafe website, there are many great tutorials using this same file for both a shaker and treat cup project.  My snowflakes are cut from glitter paper using a Lawn Fawn die and the sentiment is Paper Smooches.

 

Christmas in July

I hope you’ll join us for our Christmas in July Challenge and consider donating some cards to Send a Smile 4 Kids.

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 16, 2016, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Kathy, This is so much fun! Love the black against the red and white background… and those pops of red. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet | Deconstructing Jen with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

