Send a Smile 4 Kids Challenge #128 Clean and Simple Cards 4 Kids

Happy Weekend Friends!  I sure hope you have some extra time this wonderful 4th of July Weekend to spend time with your family and make more cards!!!  Today, at Send a Smile 4 Kids  we are starting a new challenge, featuring Clean & Simple cards 4 Kids.  You have until Friday, July 15th to enter.

I also wanted to remind you that Send a Smile 4 Kids is growing by adding more hospitals and more volunteers to take your donated cards.  We hope that after you enter the challenge you consider sending your cards to SAS4Kids for children in need.  Check out how.

Our sponsors for this challenge are:

1) A Day For Daisies – Offering a $12.00 Gift Certificate to their online store

2) Die-versions – offering a $15.00 Gift Certificate to their online store

Now how about some inspiration?   My card today uses “Boy at the Beach.”   The gorgeous image is colored with Copic Markers.  The background is created using distress inks and stencil. The dies and sentiment are My Favorite Things.

ADFD-CAS

Thanks for stopping by and we hope you’ll join us at Send a Smile 4 Kids and play along in our Clean & Simple 4 Kids challenge!  We can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Entered in:

A Day For Daisies: Ombre

Simon Says Stamp: ATG

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 2, 2016, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Fun, bright, cheerful card for kids. Who doesn’t love digging at the beach?

    Like

  2. This is lovely! What brand is the royal blue paper?

    Like

  3. Ah, love that sunshine and this is a great boy card, which I find so hard to come up with ideas. Great card for the charity!

    Like

  4. This is fabulous! Great design! Thanks for joining us for Anything Goes week on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    Like

  5. Absolutely beautiful, loving that distressed background and your color choices for this card!

    Like

  6. Love the way you created your sun’s rays, Kathy! Thanks for stopping by and playing along with the ombre challenge at ADFD. Good to see you again. Hugs, Cathy

    Like

  7. Simply adorable – the sunrays look like they’re a concertina fold!
    Thanks for trying two colour ombre and entering our challenge over at A Day for Daisies. Good luck!
    Love
    Jen Leeflang
    ADFD DT

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Balzer Designs

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

