Technique Junkies July Blog Hop!

Happy July 1st fellow Junkies!  With summer here, the Technique Junkie Design Team is celebrating with a blog hop showcasing the new Technique Junkies stamps for July.  In addition to some fabulous stamps, there are stencils, art anthology colorations, and a variety of dimensional mediums perfect for those who like to play with ink.  As is her custom, Pat is offering 15% off all July Release Stamps for one week!  WooHoo!

I’d love for you to stop by all the design team’s blogs listed below for great ideas on how to use those new July Release stamps found in the Technique Junkies Store.

I wanted to start the hop off with a patriotic flare using a combination of new and existing Technique Junkies stamps.  The background was built using “Patriot Fragments”, a fabulous set that can be used all together for a background like I have done, or individually as elements on your projects.  The technique is the Big Bold Blending Tutorial from the Bodacious Backgrounds CD using Candy Apple Red and Faded Jeans Distress Inks.  To build the focal image, I started with the Tim Holtz stars stencil using the Gelato Wipe technique (but with distress ink) from Sensational Stencils CD.   I then stamped the new “Dream Big SD697” from the July release and went over that with a black gel pen to add pop.

July1

My second card features the new “Mermaid Love #S698” which I stamped in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and colored up with Copic Markers.  To create the sun rays I used the basic “Grunged Stencil Technique from the Sensational Stencils CD” with the Tim Holtz Ray’s stencil and Scattered Straw, Fossilized Amber, Squeezed Lemonade, and Mustard Seed inks. The sentiment is another new July stamps called, “Better At The Lake Set of 5 – SS057”.  I finished off the white water with Copic White Paint applied with a stipple brush, a great way to add texture and “splash” to water.

July6

My next card  uses the “Colorwash Alcohol Tutorial from the August/September 2012 Technique Junkies Newsletter.  I love the depth and variety of color in this technique and the way it sets off the boats in the new “Rowboats #712” stamp.  The sentiment is from a previous release called,  “Winds of Change SD621” .

July5

My last card uses some copper Washi Tape for the background.  For more ideas using Washi tape, check out “Washi Tape & Ribbons CD.  My focal stamps is “Rescue Love SD689” that I stamped with Tombow Markers in several colors, then painted Art Anthology Dimensional paint in Vegas Gold, Kenyan Copper, and Desire.  The background is one of my favorite TJ Stamps “Faint Scratches #S518” stamped in Antique Linen Distress Ink.

July7

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.  If you are arriving from Karen’s Blog, your in the right place! Great project Karen, you rock!

The next stop is at Lanette’s  Blog.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Karen McAlpine

Kathy Stacy – That’s Me!

Lanette Erickson

Beth Norman

Pam DeChellis

Judy Jackson

Robin Redd

Marilyn Hughes

Pat Huntoon

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies July Release Hop!  Don’t forget – 15% off July Stamps for the next week only!

Entered in:

Marker Pop: Celebration

Crafting By Design: ATG

Casual Friday’s Color Challenge; Red/White/Blue

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Lanette Erickson

    Stunning!! I love love LOVE the mermaid tail!!

    Like

  2. Kathy, you outdid yourself with three lovely cards. I REALLY love your red, white and blue card. I’ll need to look for that stencil the next time I skip over to the States (I live on the border of Michigan). You always are such an inspiration to me.

    Like

  3. Your patriotic card is so pretty and I loved it. However as I went down and saw the Rescue Love I was blown away. So simple and yet so perfect! TFS

    Like

  4. Amazing cards – I love the Dream Big, and the Rescue stamp just touched my heart!

    Like

  5. Stunning cards. The mermaid on blows me away.

    Like

  6. Very pretty.. I love the Way you created the background. Thanks for joining us at markerPop!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Balzer Designs

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

