Technique Junkies May Blog Hop!!

It’s the first of the month and you know what that means, right? It’s time for a Technique Junkies  Blog Hop featuring the new May release!  The fabulous Technique Junkie Design Team  will provide an amazing selection of inspiration for your enjoyment so make sure you stop by and check them out.

Pat is again offering 15% off all May Release Stamps for one week! In addition to new stamps, Technique Junkies has great art supplies like Gelli Plates, stencils, dimensional paints, sprays, and so much more.

This month, I am offering a Technique Junkies Stamp to a random commenter on this post.  Please make sure you tell me which is your favorite card this month. 

For the background of my first card I used the “Metallic Bands” technique from the Technique Junkies October 2006 newsletter with Blueprint Sketch Distress Ink and Silver Hero Arts ink. The focal image is “London ATC #SD721” which I stamped in archival ink and used the “Dipped Stain” Technique from “Artistic Effects CD”.  The Mustache and sentiment are also new for May called, “London Calling Set of 9 SS056”.

April1-2016

When I received this next stamp set for this May release I was thrilled.  This set is a smaller version of several of the Palettini ladies as well as some great new sentiments called, “Beautiful Faces PS016”.  My favorite has always been this African girl – I just love her head piece. I knew I wanted some bright colors so I brought out bright washi tape using the “Washi Paper Piecing Technique” from the August 2006 Newsletter.

April2-2016 copy

My next card features the sentiment “Behave Yourself SDX072”. The background is a super fun technique called “Textured Pearls” from the December 2007 Technique Junkies Newsletter.  I then ran it through using a We R Memory Keepers folder and cut it out using a Simon Says Stamp stitched frame die.

April3-2016 copy

My final project uses the gorgeous sentiment “Life Full of Love SD682”.  The background Blueprint Sketch and Hickory Smoke Distress ink using the Dip Stain technique from Artistic Effects CD.  I sprayed the flowers with Art Anthology Colorations in “Raiders”.

April9-2016 copy

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from Karen McAlpine’s Blog, you in the right place!  You Go Karen!

The next stop is the wildly creative and most entertainingly funny, Jane Bosi.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Karen McAlpine 

Kathy Stacy – That’s Me!

Jane Bosi

Beth Norman

Judy Jackson

Tonya Davidson

Pat Huntoon 

Robin Redd

Marilyn Hughes

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies May Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off for the next week only!

Entered in:

Shopping our Stash: Think Ink

Simon Says Stamp: ATG

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on May 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a great grouping of cards. I particularly love the brightly done up lady card. You rocked it.

    Like

  2. Love all your fabulous backgrounds!! They really bring out the beauty of the new stamps.

    Like

  3. Hi, I was interested in moving from blog to blog in order, but for some reason the links for a few artists at the end of the list didn’t work for me. Just thought you would like to know…

    Like

  4. BEAUTIFUL cards and backgrounds!! I’m digging out my Dec 07 TJN to check out the Textured Pearls technique!! 🙂

    Like

  5. awesome cards, luv the designs and details! I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

    Like

  6. Oh, not fair making us choose a card, lol. Love them all, but I am most partial to the Behave Yourself Textured Pearls card, mostly because that technique looks great and I pulled it up, does look like a lot of fun and my Pearl-Ex jars are going to outlive me! Also, I have that WRMK folder and love seeing it with a tech’d background. As always, thank you thank you for doing so many techniques, Kathy! xoxo, Aimeslee

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

