Technique Junkies Blog Hop!

We are ringing in the New Year with a Blog Hop for the January Technique Junkies  new release.  The fabulous Technique Junkie Design Team  will provide an amazing  selection of inspiration for your perusal.

Pat is again offering 15% off all January Release Stamps for one week!  In addition to new stamps, Technique Junkies has great art supplies like stencils, art anthology colorations, velvets, and sorbets – which are great dimensional mediums perfect for those who like to play with ink.

My first card uses the “Distressed Stain Dip” from the Simple & Easy Inking CD for the background.  The stains used were Picked Raspberry, Ripe Persimmon, and Mustard Seed. The focal image is “Happy Valentines Day #SD651” which I embossed in white and fussy cut.  I created a small shaker and used a Simon Says Stamp stitched die for the background panel.

January3

My second card uses the ““Stained Embossing Technique from the Simple & Easy Inking Techniques CD” using Squeezed Lemonade and Tumbled Glass and put through the We R Memory Keepers embossing folder. For my focal image I used “Marilyn SD #655” which I colored with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Watercolor Markers and added “Vegas Gold Sorbet” for her hair.  My sentiment is “Better Things SDX063” white heat embossed.

January6

My next card features the hip new stamp called, “Blue Jeans #S643.”  I created the texture using “Frosted Distress Stencil from the Sensational Stencil CD” with the “Cracked Stencil by Art Anthology” and Hero Arts Stone Wash and Wet Cement inks.  The “frosted” element was silver perfect pearls mixed with water and stamped through the stencil.  I used the “Better Things SDX063” sentiment which was white heat embossed.

January4

My final project uses the “Bookworms #SS054” stamp to create a corner bookmark perfect for a handmade gift.  I also used “Faint Scratches #S518” and “Here We Go In Circles #SS030.”

January5

Now, that I’ve shown you what I have to offer, I don’t want you to miss any of the other design teams creativity so I encourage you to start hopping at the Technique Junkies Design Team Blog.

If you are arriving from Marilyn’s Blog, you in the right place!  Gorgeous project Marilyn!

The next stop is the wildly creative Jane Bosi.

Here is a list of the Design Team lineup:

Design Team Blog

Judy Jackson

Karen McAlpine 

Pam DeChellis

Marilyn Hughes

Kathy Stacy – That’s Me!

Jane Bosi

Tonya Davidson

Beth Norman 

Pat Huntoon 

I sure hope you enjoy the Technique Junkies January Release Hop! Don’t forget – 15% off January Stamps for the next week only!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on January 1, 2016, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow Kathy you have been busy! I love all of these fab projects especially the shaker valentine – amazing background, and I also really like the denim effect on the Blue Jeans card – superb! Happy New Year! 🙂

    Like

  2. I am in awe!! I could not love that Valentine shaker card anymore! You have out done yourself!!

    Like

  3. Lovin that little shaker – so cute. And the colors you used are great together. Thanks for sharing.
    April

    Like

  4. Wow you really outdid yourself with your creations. They are all so adorable.

    Like

  5. Hi Kathy! Love how you embossed and fussy cut the Happy Valentine!! Really looks great. Your background treatments are super cool.

    Like

  6. Love your cards and the bookcorner was pure genius!

    Like

  7. LOVE the Valentine, the colors are great and having it a shaker, cleaver. The Corner bookmark is sweet and that prefect little something to send in a card.

    Like

  8. Shelly Schmidt

    Wow- love all of your cards and techniques! You really made all of the new images come to life- especially love the shaker you made!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

