Send a Smile 4 Kids Challenge #107 Clean & Simple 4 Kids

Happy Weekend!  It’s time for a new Send a Smile 4 Kids challenge celebrating Clean & Simple cards 4 Kids.  Joining us today are more really great sponsors offering generous prizes to our winners.  You have until Friday, August 21st to enter.

I also wanted to remind you that Send a Smile 4 Kids is growing by adding more hospitals and more volunteers to take your donated cards.  We hope that after you enter the challenge you consider sending your cards to SAS4Kids for children in need.  Check out how.

Now, let’s get on to those sponsors:

1) Bugaboo – Offering a 7 images of winners choice

2) Lacy Sunshine – offering 3 images of winners choice

3) Kitchen Sink Stamps – offering a $25.00 Gift Certificate to Store

Now how about some inspiration?   My first card uses Bugaboo’s “Rock Star Boy.”   I admit, Clean & simple is not the easiest for me so I got a little rambunctious with my star embellishments which I cut from My Favorite Things dies.  The flames are also from MFT and part of a rock n’ roll die set with a guitar.

Bugaboo Boy-wm

My next card is from Lacy Sunshine called, “Eleanor & Pickles Back to School.”  I colored her with Copic Markers and cut her out with a Spellbinders die.  The sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp “To Thine Own Shelf.”  This example is more in the Clean & Simple style.

Lacy Sunshine C&S

Thanks for stopping by Send a Smile 4 Kids and playing along in our Clean & Simple 4 Kids challenge!  We can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Entered in:

Lawnscaping Challenge: Back to School

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on August 8, 2015, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Kathy, both cards are lovely but the first card rocks !!!

    Did you see that {From the Heart Stamps} is having a DT Call ? You wanted to know whenever we are looking for new designers. Time has come !!
    If you still have time and desire I would be very happy if you participate in it.

    Like

    • I did see that Imke and am thinking about it. I have taken on several new teams as well as guest spots. I’ll have to go over and see how many posts are required to see if I have time. I hardly ever see these and I’d hate to miss it though.

      Like

  2. 2 Totally cool cards and coloured beautifully.

    Like

  3. Great cards!! Love all the colors and layouts. Thanks for playing along with Lawnscaping Challenges.

    Like

  4. Samantha Casey

    Stunning coloring! Amazing cards! Thanks for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

    Like

  5. Your card caught my eye over in the Lawnscaping Gallery and I wanted to come visit and see more! Fun, cool cards with excellent coloring and awesome details added to the images that help them to just shine!!! I really enjoyed visiting your blog and I would love it if you popped over for a visit to my blog at daisiesgirl.com!! I have a giveaway going on right now!
    Taunya Butler
    http://daisiesgirl.com

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

