A Day For Daisies: New Release 7-24-15

It’s Friday and time for the new release from A Day For Daisies! WooHoo!  I love new release day!

For my Design Team inspiration, I chose “Bird in Flight.”  I colored this adorable image with Copic Markers.  To create the background, I made a mask by printing out the image again and using a temporary adhesive to keep it steady.  I then took Various Ink Refills in pink and blue green and dropped them on my background using a dropper.

To create the card background I stamped an impressions obsession stripe with white pigment ink.  The “happy” die is from My Favorite Things and cut out in both pink and blue green using Echo Park’s “Creative Agenda” 6 x 6 paper pad.  I popped it up using foam tape and finished off my card with a variety of sequins from my stash.

I hope you’ll stop by and see all the other designers cards showing the new release this week at A Day For Daisies.  Also, the Newsprint Challenge is still running through Thursday, July 30th at Noon, stop on by the A Day For Daisies Blog.

We’d also love for you to visit our Facebook Community Page as we’d love to see your cards there too!

Happy Baby 7-24-15-adfdwm

Entered in:

Crafting By Design: ATG

Doodle Pantry: ATG

Seize the Birthday: ATG

Love to Scrap: ATG

Crafty Gals: To Die For

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 24, 2015, in A Day For Daisies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Very cute image, I LOVE how you did the Happy! Thanks for joining us for AIMPDC#7 hope to see you next month. Dawn Doodle Pantry DT.

    Like

  2. Sweet and happy card. The image is adorable. Thanks for joining us at Love to Scrap! Challenge Blog
    Tina dt

    Like

  3. This guy is so happy that you can’t help but smile yourself. Wonderful card, Kathy, and thank you so much for entering into our anything goes challenge at Love To Scrap.

    Like

  4. Sweet card! I love the contrast between the striped piece and the splatters. Thanks for playing along at Seize The Birthday 🙂

    Like

  5. Fabulous card with lovely colors and design. Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Gals Corner Agnieszka DT

    Like

  6. Love the colors and the word die! The splatter background works perfectly.

    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Gals Corner for our To Die For challenge.

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

