The House That Stamps Built: New Die Release Blog Hop

Today is a special post at The House That Stamps Built and we are “Flipping Out”! Literally!  Before you call the paddy wagon, let me explain.  Repeat Impressions is launching “Flip Dies” to go with the 35 Repeat Impressions Flip Stamps already in the store! Flip cards cards are normally made using punches, but many of us have converted to dies. Flip stamps are so popular at Repeat Impressions that Wendy has come up with a way to make the process of making a flip card much easier by making custom dies to match – how cool is that! With all this “Flipping Out”, we are going to celebrate with a Blog Hop.  The Design Team can’t wait to share what we’ve created using both the Repeat Impressions Flip Stamps and Repeat Impressions Flip Dies. You have until Sunday July 26th at 5pm EST to visit the Design Teams Blogs.  The winner will be announced on Monday, July 27th.  For each blog you visit and comment on, you get an entry to win a Flip Die Set!!  WooHoo.  Wendy is kindly giving away one set of each of the new dies.  One set will have Scallops, like the one I used, and the other set will be a stitched example, like the one at Cheri’s Blog. So stop by the Design Teams Blogs for more chances to win. Here’s the Blog Line Up:

Kathy…  Me 🙂

Cheri… 

Patti…

Deonna… 

Heather… 

Melissa… 

Karen… 

Joy… 

RI blog...

Now, how about some inspiration!  For my “Flip Card”, I’ve used the Scalloped Flip Die and Repeat Impressions “Tree Flip Set 7202-W.”   After cutting out the dies, I stamped the “Tree Flip Set” on the die cut square using Tim Holtz Distress Markers and a spritz of water.  This is a great way to get multiple colors on one image.  I also used Tim’s woodgrain stencil and inked the edges of my dies in Antique Linen.   The pull tab is a label die from My Favorite Things and the beautiful beads are Club Scrap. This project is so easy with this new die set and Wendy has great instructions on how to make these cards. If you aren’t familiar with this type of card, you pull the beads at the bottom and the cards begin to “flip”.  It’s super fun and with 35 different sets in the Repeat Impressions store, you won’t have a shortage of stamps to use with your new dies! The first picture is of the full completed card. Flip #1 Full-wm First Flip: Flip #2 Full-wm Second Flip: Flip #3 Full-wm Third Flip: Flip #4 Full-wm I do hope you’ll stop by the Design Team Members’ blogs and comment because we had so much fun making these cards for you and would love for you to have lots of chances to win a new Flip Die from Repeat Impressions Stamps.

Entered in:

Crafty Gals: To Die For

Love to Scrap: ATG

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 23, 2015, in Repeat Impressions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous card. I have never made a flip card. It looks fabulous. Hugz

    Like

  2. Loving these dies! What a gorgeous card. xx

    Like

  3. Wow Kathy this is a stunning flipper design. Just adore the beautiful trees.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

    Like

  4. I think these die sets are genius! I love flip cards but hesitate to make them because they are a lot of measuring (not my strong suit) and cutting. This changing seasons flip card is beautiful!!

    Like

  5. Great job with your flip card, Kathy! This was a fun project!

    Like

  6. This is beautiful! Wonderful design!!

    Like

  7. Love, love the wood grain! Great card!

    Like

  8. What a great card – and love the new dies – what a great idea.

    Like

  9. Love your card! What a great idea!

    Like

  10. What an awesome style of card! I’ve never tried anything like this! The new dies are perfect! I’m doing the hop today to check out these new dies – thank you for the inspiration!

    Like

  11. Great flip card. Love the tree stamps you used! The flip dies are a great idea!

    Like

  12. Wow, awesome beauty, just love the composition.

    Like

  13. Beautiful creation Kathy! Love the dies and design! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Gals Corner!

    Like

  14. Fabulous!!! your coloring is gorgeous!
    Never made such a card but it sure looks awesome!
    Hugs,Sandra

    Like

  15. This is soooo gorgeous!! The combo of the woodgrain and those scalloped dies is just fabulous. I think this is my favorite card of the hop; even over my own! : )

    Like

  16. Wow Kathy you have made an amazing flip card. Love the colour combinations you used and that gorgeous tree. Haven’t made one but that is something that needs looking into.

    Like

  17. Gorgeous flip card, Kathy! You’ve colored these images so beautifully and the dp and woodgrain background is just fantastic with this stamp set. Love the decorative addition to the pull tab with the beads, etc. too. You rock!!
    Wendy
    Repeat Impressions

    Like

  18. Should have checked the challenge list before I commented so I could say “Thanks for playing with LTSCB.” : ) Still love this card.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Flip Die Sets Blog Hop Winners » The House That Stamps Built

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet | Deconstructing Jen with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

