Send a Smile 4 Kids: Bright Colors 4 Kids

Happy Saturday!  That means it’s time for a new Send a Smile 4 Kids challenge and we are celebrating Bright Colors 4 Kids!  You have until Friday, July 24th to enter your card. We are always so grateful to our wonderful sponsors who support us by offering such great prizes.

Those sponsors are:

1) Stitchy Bear – offering $10 dollar gift certificate to store.

2) The Cutting Cafe– offering 3 digital images or cut files of winners choice.

3) Sassy Studios – offering 4 digital images of winners choice.

My first card uses Stitchy Bears Cartoon Boy Riding on Skateboard” digital image which I colored with Copic Markers.  The sentiment is also Stitchy Bear from “Tammy Tween” digital image. I colored the edges with distress ink while the spellbinders die was still in place creating that great white border. The background is an embossing folder by Darice and a great price at Hobby Lobby.  The stars across the card are from Simon Says Stamp “Hey Dude.”

Stitchy Bear Skateboarder-wm

The next card features a super fun project from The Cutting Cafe called,  “Sail Boat Shaped Card Set”.  This project can be done without a specialized cutting machine by simply printing the PDF file from a standard printer, which I’ve done.  The pattern paper is from Our Daily Bread.  To create the layers behind the pattern paper, I used the same pattern then trimmed a little off each side to fit.  To ensure both sides were even, I cut both right and left pattern papers at the same time.  I distressed the edges of the card stock with Distress Ink and colored wood veneer stars using my new Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers.  The sentiment was cut using standard circle dies from My Favorite Things.

Sailboat-wm

I can’t wait to see what you come up with using Bright Colors 4 Kids.

Don’t forget, Send a Smile 4 Kids has added more hospitals and need your donated cards. Come on over and check out the donation needs. Here’s How.

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 11, 2015, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Migdalia Rodriguez

    Both card are Totally cute!! New follower.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

    Like

  2. Thank you for making such a great project using our Digis.
    It is a pleasure to sponsor you and I hope you have enjoyed working with our images.

    Best wishes,

    IKE x

    DT for StitchyBear Digi Outlet

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

