Pretty Pink Posh Watercolor Hop

Hope you aren’t sick of my posts today – but it’s busy here at the Crafty Nurse’s Blog!  Today I’m sharing the watercolor card I made for the Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop entry.  There are so many beautiful watercolor entries it’s worth checking out.

This is very similar to the previous gnome watercolor but he’s so stinkin’ cute I couldn’t resist. I used the new Zig Clean Color Real Brush for the image and my Hobby Lobby watercolor set for the background.  I wanted a little more color and movement on this card which I think I got.  The sentiment is from Happy & Smile from Simon Says Stamp.

Gnome H20Entered in:

Pretty Pink Posh: Watercolor

The Daily Marker: 30 day challenge

Brown Sugar Challenges: ATG

Lisa Somersville Blog Challenge: Boys of Summer

Crafting By Design: ATG

Loves Rubber Stamps: ATG

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on June 6, 2015, in Bloggers Challenge; Lisa Somersville, Brown Sugar Challenges, Crafting By Design, Loves Rubber Stamps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Love the watercolor sky and the happy, happy gnome. It’s a card that would be so fun to receive

    Like

  2. super cute water color card! great job!

    Like

  3. I don’t know what it is about gnomes, they just always make me smile. I love your little creation, its just great.

    Like

  4. So cute! Love the scene. ♥

    Like

  5. he´s so cute. 🙂 and i loooooove this stamp set! It´s adorable, right? 🙂

    Like

  6. Great card! Fun scene and perfect use of the water colour!
    Thank you for playing along with us at Loves Rubberstamps this week. Good luck and hope to see you back soon!
    Nick

    Like

  7. your gnome is such a fun-gi (sorry couldn’t resist :P)

    Like

  8. Celeste Goff

    This card just makes me smile!

    Like

  9. How adorable. I love the gnome. Great distressed background.

    Like

  10. What fun! Fab coloring!

    Like

  11. racchel taylor

    lovely card thanks for sharing with BROWN SUGAR Rachel dt

    Like

  12. Gnomes are the best! Nice job! Maybe I missed it but where could I get the stamp set?

    Like

  13. Fabulous image, and I love the watercoloring. Thanks for playing with us over at Loves Rubberstamps!!!

    Like

  14. Your card is so cute and adorable.Love all the movement you got with your watercolors. Thank you so much for participating in The 30 Day Coloring Challenge and I hope you will be up for the next one.
    Kathy/The Daily Marker

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet | Deconstructing Jen with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

