30 Day Color Challenge with Kathy at the Daily Marker

This is round 2 of the 30 day color Challenge at The Daily Marker.  If you are not familiar with Kathy’s work, you are truly missing the work of an artist.  She wields a copic marker like a fine instrument.  Her coloring is jaw dropping and for 30 days she is doing a daily project to inspire all of us to do some coloring.

The theme this go around is Watercolor!  I just got a few Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens so this was perfect timing.  Right now, Marker Supply has the 12 pen set for only 19.99.  That is the lowest I’ve seen around, even less than Amazon and much less then the other stores I normal buy my card making supplies.

My card is made with the My Favorite Things “You Gnome Me” stamp set.  I used the Kuretake pens and tried it both with water and without water.  They way you can blend these markers together is amazing. For example, the mushrooms below are brown, orange, and yellow mixed directly on the page, no water, no palette, nothing.  These markers are all that right now so I just had to see what the fuss was all about.  Okay – I’m hooked.  I’ve already put in my second order for more (shhh don’t tell Bob).  The sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp “Happy & Smile” from the new June card Kit.

IMG_2911

Entered in:

The 30 Day Color Challenge

Addicted to Stamps: Make a Mark – created my own grass

Loves Rubber Stamping: ATG

Lia Stamps: ATG

Cas-ual Friday: Clean & Simple

Art By Miran: ATG

 

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on June 3, 2015, in Addicted to Stamps, Artbymiran, CAS-ual Friday's, LiaStampz, Loves Rubber Stamps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Amazing colouring Kathy and fabulous layout. Love it.

    Like

  2. It looks like these new markers are going to work really well for you…Your coloring is really beautiful and I love how you created such a cute scene! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!
    Thanks for the info on where to get a good price on these markers 🙂

    Like

  3. I like the way you coloured this card. Especially love the shadows underneath the snail and gnome. Great CAS design!

    Thank you for playing along with us at Loves Rubberstamps this week. Good luck and hope to see you back soon!
    Nick

    Like

  4. Oh so super cute!!! Thanks for playing with us over at Loves Rubberstamps!!!

    Like

  5. this is sooo adorable!!! thanks for sharing Lia Stampz Challenge Blog DT

    Like

  6. ADORABLE! What wonderful soft colouring 🙂 Thanks so much for getting inky with us this week at Addicted to Stamps and More, hope you will join us next week for our Holiday challenge!!!

    Like

  7. wow so adorable, love the subtle background, makes the images pop out. Lia Stampz Challenge Blog DT

    Like

  8. This is so adorable!!! I love the watercoloring!!!
    Lia Stampz Challenge Blog DT

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

