Technique Junkies Journal Page

Hey Junkies!  Today I’m sharing a page I made in my art journal using a few gorgeous Technique Junkies Stamps called, Let’s Face It 1 – #P006Classy Swirls #S505, and Mae West Sentiments #PS004.

I started by stamping the Let’s Face It on book paper with archival ink and colored her in with Silks. To make the background I used a brayer to add Dina Wakely acrylic paint and stamped the Classy Swirls also with archival ink, but this time in Cobalt Blue. I didn’t use the entire stamp, but portions of it while just holding it in my hand. I then added some molding paste through stencils and applied the face on with gel medium.  I splattered both black and gold ink as well as edged the page with gold Krylon.  To highlight the molding paste I took Viva’s Inka Gold Metallic Rub and applied it direct to paper with my fingers. I love that gold shimmer.  To ground my picture I added some Faber Castell Pitt Pen around the image and smoothed it out with my fingers.  Because there was gel medium on the page if you work quickly, it moves well and allows that shadow to be developed without harsh lines.

Journal Page - Let's Face it I; PO006 & Mae est Sentiments PS004 - wm

I sure hope you’ve had a chance to visit the new Technique Junkies site as well as the Design Team blog, where there are some great tutorials.

Signing off for now,

The Crafty Nurse!

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on April 29, 2015, in Technique Junkies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very cool technique!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

