Try Stampin’ on Tuesday Sketch Challenge

Well a Happy St. Patty’s Day to all of you!  It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for another Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch challenge!  Today, our sketch was contributed by Hillary of the Try Stampin’ on Tuesday Design Team – Great Job Hillary!  All entries should be posted by Monday, March 23rd.

Here’s our sketch this week:

Sketch 210 Hilary

For my inspiration this week, I’ve chosen a to use  the globe, compass, stitched line, and arrow images from the Lawn Fawn stamp set, “Wish You Were Here”, which I colored with Copic Markers.  Compass is cut out with a My Favorite Things die and distressed with Antique Linen.  The sentiment is from Our Daily Bread called, “Ornate Frame Sentiments” and the design paper is Echo Park “Getaway”.  This is perfect for Operation Write Home as missing you cards are always needed.

I can’t wait to see what you enter this week!

World View-wm

 

Entered in:

Lawn Fawn: Distressed Challenge

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on March 17, 2015, in Try Stampin' on Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Samantha Casey

    Wow what an awesome card! I love the layout and the coloring, it is so much fun! Thanks so much for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

    Like

  2. Love your card!
    Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping 
    Hope to see you again next challenge
    Xx Tamara

    Like

  3. This is so cool! I love the color combo and the map background, great card 🙂

    Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping challenges!

    Like

  4. christygetscrafty

    Your card is so fun and that layout is perfect! Unfortunately in order to be eligible to win, you need to use our badge. But please enter again! I really enjoyed your card! Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawn Fawn!

    Like

  5. christygetscrafty

    Lol! I mean LAWNSCAPING!

    Like

  6. Really cute card. Love how the theme is used throughout. Thanks for entering Design Team Showcase.

    Kim
    Design Team Showcase
    {Craftisan Studios}

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

