Cards in Envy Challenge: Spring is in the Air

Happy Monday!  Spring is in the Air for our Cards in Envy Challenge this week. That means making a card with anything having to do with Spring!

Please make sure your card fits into a standard A2 card without any large lumps or bumps.  The challenge will run through Sunday, March 29th.  Our design team will also be choosing their favorite cards to feature on the The Cards in Envy blog.

My card features a Sassy Cheryl image called, “Polly’s Pink Flower.”  I can’t find her on the site anymore, but check out the store for other great images.   I used Copic Markers to color the image and a My Favorite Things Blueprints die to cut her out.  Sentiment is Clearly Besotted “Spring Blooms” and the background is Impression Obsessions splatter stamp.

Spring-wm

Can’t wait to see what Spring looks like for you!

Entered in:

Hero Arts: Bold and Bright

Sassy Cheryl’s FB

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on March 16, 2015, in Cards in Envy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love your Spring card, Kathy! That Sassy image is so adorable and your coloring is fabulous! Love the bright colors!!

    ~Sandy
    Sandy’s Crafty Creations Blog

    Like

  2. This card is adorable! The colors are just stunning! Great job! The little girl is so cute!

    Like

  3. Sweet image with lovely coloring and great design. I too am anxiously awaiting spring and love sunnier days. Thanks for joining us over at A Blog Named Hero!!

    Like

  4. Completely adorable card! Thanks for entering Design Team Showcase.

    Kim
    Design Team Showcase
    {Craftisan Studios}

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet | Deconstructing Jen with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

