Send a Smile 4 Kids Happy Holidays Challenge

Can you believe it’s November already?  That means if you haven’t started making your Christmas cards, it’s time to get creating!  The challenge for Send a Smile 4 Kids should help with your holiday card making goal as this challenge is all about Happy Holidays! Who doesn’t love the holidays?  I sure do.  Send a Smile 4 Kids is a great organization that provides cards to hospitalized children who I’m sure can use some holiday cheer this time of year.  We all know how hard it is to be away from your family, so how about entering the challenge and sending in some cards for kids?  Check out the guidelines here.

As is our custom, we have some great sponsors.  Winners are chosen by random, but the Send a Smile 4 Kids Design Team also chooses their favorite and the winner is offered a guest design team position in an upcoming challenge – how fun is that?  This challenge are fantastic sponsors are:

Bugaboo who is offering a prize of: 7 images of winner choice

Kenny K who is offering a prize of: 3 images of winners choice

Oakpond Creations who is offer a prize of: 1 image of winners choice

Now let’s get down to some inspiration.  For Bugaboo, I chose the image called, “Christmas Teddy Present“.  I just loved how he is peeking out of the present.  I colored this cutie with Copic Markers and used Liquid Applique to create the “fur” on his hat.  If you are not familiar with Liquid Applique, you apply it, then heat set to create a puffy texture.  The paper pad I worked with is Lawn Fawn’s Peace, Joy, Love and to frame the image I used Lawn Fawn’s stitched scallop die.  I created the sentiment myself on the computer.

 

Bugaboo Present-wm

 

 

Bugaboo Close up

 

My second card uses a digital image from Kenny K Download called Christmas Shopping.  I colored this image with Copic Markers and used the Flag, Oval, and snowflake dies from My Favorite Things.  The snowflakes are also covered in Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint and centered with an enamel dot from My Minds Eye.  The yellow halo is created with Squeeze Lemonade distress ink.  This image makes me want to go Christmas shopping!

 

Kenny K Shopping-wm

 

My last card of inspiration for you is from Oakpond Creations called “Say What Snowman”.  I colored the image using Copic Markers and used Brush Stroke Christmas from Julie Ebersole to create the background.  The snow globe die is from My Favorite Things and the lettering is from Hero Arts.  To finish the card I created the snow using stickles.

Snow Days-wm

 

Entered Kenny K Card in: ATG

Entered Bugaboo in: ATG

Entered Kenny K in: ABC Christmas Challenge

Entered in: The Paper Shelter

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on November 1, 2014, in Send a Smile 4 Kids, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous cards! I love them all! Thanks for sharing your cards with us at Catch The Bug.
    Nancy

    Like

  2. These are all so lovely! Thanks for joining us at TPS…. xo Nikki

    Like

  3. I love this !! A real Christmas shopping girl !!
    Thank you for participating in the TPS challenge this week!
    Good luck!

    Hug Lena

    Like

  4. All your cards are very cute, but I must say since I love teddy bears, I tend to be drawn to that one the most. I saw this creation on SAS4Kids and had to pop in to comment. Thanks for sharing your talent, and inspiring us along the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your projects so very cute! Thanks for joining in our November Anything Goes @ Catch the Bug! Hope you will join us again soon.

    Like

  6. The dimension you’ve added is lovely! Thanks so much for entering our Anything Goes challenge at Bugaboo Stamps. We hope you’ll join us again soon, and wish you luck in tomorrow’s draw.
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    Bugaboo DT

    Like

  7. I just love your Kenny K Christmas card. Great details with the snowflakes and sewing too. Thanks for playing at ABC Christmas Challenge and sorry for my a bit late comment. Still hope to see you back later today for our new White on white challenge. Bettina DT Member at ABC Christmas Challenge xx

    Like

  8. Love all the cards! Like the way you coloured the Kenny K image. Great with the yellow background.

    Thank you for playing along with us at Kenny K. Hope to see you back soon!
    Nick
    Team A(ll That)

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

