From The Heart Stamps; Weekly Sketch Challenge; PICK YOUR OWN

It’s Monday and instead of having to work, I’m home celebrating my birthday doing the thing I love to do the most, create!  Today marks a new sketch challenge for From The Heart Stamps.  Today is a little different, in that you get to pick any previous FTH Sketch – That’s so fun!  I chose sketch 48.  I’ve been wanting to color the lighthouse, which I did using Copic markers.  The paper is from My Minds Eye “Boy Crazy” 6 x 6 pad and the sentiment is from a Sweet & Sassy stamp set called “You & Me”.  I hope you will find some inspiration from my card and join us this week at From The Heart Stamps.  Oh, and don’t forget, you can use the twist, which is a gorgeous color pallet this week, or you can just use the sketch you choose.  As you can see I just used the sketch.  Happy Card making!

Sketch 48; From The Heart Stamps

Sketch 48; From The Heart Stamps

Sketch048-500x425

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on October 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday, Kathy! Such a lovely way to celebrate! May all of the happiness that you share with others, through your beautiful cards, come back to you! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday Kathy – Enjoy your Special day!!!
    Your Card is as always very pretty. The Designpaper fits graet with the image.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope you had a fabulous Birthday – sorry it is late. Hugs

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

