Watercolor Raven – A Day For Daisies

It’s the weekend and I’m back at my crafting desk.  Why can’t everyday be Saturday?  I’d sure rather create than work.  Today I wanted to watercolor so I grabbed the freebie from A Day For Daisies and printed it on lightweight 90 lb watercolor paper by Canson.  I heat set it with my new Milwaukee heat gun and used distress ink cubes in weathered wood, tumbled glass, vintage photo, pumice stone, black soot, peeled paint, gathered twigs, and scattered straw from Tim Holtz/Ranger with a water brush.  With all watercoloring, make sure you work in sections and allow each to dry.  That way you don’t get mud.  The paper is from Bazzill’s Arsenic and Lace. Sentiment is My Favorite Things.  I also added some glitter on the sentiment for the A Day For Daisies challenge.  I’m happy with how this came out – what do you think?

Raven ADFD - Glitter

 

Raven - ADFD - Close

 

Entered in:

A Day For Daisies: Sugar it up

Simon Says Stamp: Watercolor

Crafting By Design: Boo You Scare Me

Crafty Sentiments: ATG

Love to Scrap: ATG

Pile it on: Autumn Theme

 

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on October 11, 2014, in A Day For Daisies, Crafting By Design, Crafty Sentiments Design, Love to Scrap, Pile It On, Simon Says Stamp Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a fun card. I an quickly becoming one of your fans. Thanks for inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oh wow!!! this looks fabulous!!! thank you for playing a long with us at simon says stamp!!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

