Send a Smile 4 Kids Challenge #87: Fall Colors For KIDS!

Hey friends, it’s Saturday and time for another Send a Smile 4 Kids challenge.  This is such a great cause that supports hospitalized children by providing them cheerful cards in times of need.  I encourage you to join us in both our challenges and in sending in some cards, especially during the up coming holiday season when being away from home is extra difficult.

Fall is my favorite season and I am just in thrilled to offer some inspiration and see what you create using Fall Colors with kid twist.  As you know our challenges are supported by some great sponsors and this week is no different so let me tell you all about them.

Jelly Park:  Prize is 4 Images of winners choice

DRS Designs:  Prize is a $10.00 Gift Certificate

Sassy Studios:  Prize is 4 images of winners choice

WOOHOO, let’s get to some inspiration – oh, and don’t forget, the design team will also choose their favorite and the winner is offered a guest design team spot for the next challenge!

My first card for inspiration is from Jelly Park.  This sweet image is colored with copic markers and cut out with a Sizzix frame die.  The leaves are an Obsession Impression die and the paper used is from Farmhouse “Sugar Hill” 6 x 6 collection.  I also used a My Favorite Things stitched die across the card and finished her off with ticket from Tim Holtz.

Jelly Park "Jumping in the Leaves"

Jelly Park “Jumping in the Leaves”

My second card for inspiration is from DRS Designs.  I just adore coloring pumpkins and used my Copic Markers in Y04, Y07, Y09, R08, and Y38 for some highlight.  The fall sentiment is from “Into the Woods” and the thankful sentiment is from “So Thankful”, both Lawn Fawn.

DRS Designs "Pumpkin Patch"

DRS Designs “Pumpkin Patch”

My last card for inspiration is from Sassy Studio’s.  This “Bewitched” image was colored with copics and highlighted with distress inks to make the sky.  The stars are from Simon Says Stamp and paper is K & Company.  Sentiment is paper smooches and embossed with white powder.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my inspiration and would love to see you over at Send a Smile 4 Kids!

Sassy Studio "Little Honey Bewitched Betty"

Sassy Studio “Little Honey Bewitched Betty”

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on September 20, 2014, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Handmade Cards | Paper Crafts | Crochet | Deconstructing Jen with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

