Send a Smile 4 Kids – Challenge #86 Cute Halloween/Fall Cards for Kids

Happy Saturday everyone!  It’s time for another Send a Smile 4 Kids Card Challenge!  You ready?  This challenge is featuring kid friendly Fall or Halloween cards.  You can use any image be it rubber stamp, digital or cut file, it’s up to you.  We have some great sponsors for this challenge that would love for you to use their images in the challenge, so check them out.  The first sponsor is:

1)  The Crackerbox Palace – Prize – $15.00 Gift Certificate

2) The Cutting Cafe – Prize – 3 sets of digis or cutting files

3) Stitchy Bear Digital Outlet – Prize – 2 digital images – Value $6.00

 

Now, let’s get to some inspiration!  My first card showcases images from The Cutting Cafe’s “Halloween Time”.  This set alone comes with 55 assorted digital images and I just used a few to make a scene!  Fun set.   I created shadows with Copic Markers and the sentiment stamp is an oldie but a goodie from Stampendous.  Paper is from DCWV 6 x 6 pad “Spooky Time”.

IMG_20140808_0002

 

My second card is from The Crackerbox Palace using the Pumpkin and Autumn Blessing images, which I colored with Copic Markers and design paper from Authentique’s “Enchanted”.  The stitching is created by the new “Stitched” die from paper smooches.  I finished this one off with some waxy thread and called her done.

 

IMG_20140808_0001

 

My final offering is from Stitchy Bear’s Digital Outlet called “New Hat”.  She’s colored in Copic Markers with a small strip of We Are Memory Keepers “Spooksville” design paper on the edge.  The “Boo” is a new Paper Smooches Die.  Though I am already Copic Certified, I just took another awesome class by Jennifer Dove through Annie’s Closet.  If you haven’t seen her work, you’re really missing out.  She does a great job and explaining how to color people.  She also has a beginner class that is supposed to be really good too.  The coloring I’ve done is really basic compared to what she does, but it was my first go after the class and I can see more definition in the face that I normally produce.  I look forward to hearing if you’ve also taken this class and what you thought about it.

IMG_20140810_0003

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on September 6, 2014, in Send a Smile 4 Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. All of the cards are very nice. I like the fall colored card stock you used with the Autumn Blessings and pumpkins. Using 2 different ones and the cut makes it very interesting.
    Vicky

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

