Birthday Girl

Birthday Girl - Mo Manning Digi

 

Don’t you just love Mo Manning’s Digital images?  I sure do.  So whimsical and darling. I colored this digi with Copic Markers and used Doodle Bug paper.  The sketch is from The Fusion Challenge.  Background was created with the Simon Says Stamp Wave Stencil and the sea horse and foliage is from Tim Holtz Dies.  The sea horse and starfish are cut out with “sand” paper from Club Scrap. The sentiment is WPlus 9 “Hand Lettered Hello” heat embossed on a My Favorite Things flag label die.

Entered in:

Always Playing with Paper: Challenge 12

Simon Says Stamp: Summer

Fusion Card Challenge

Crafting By Design: Polka Dots

Lisa Somersville: Birthday

MO Manning Digital: Birthday Girl

Seize the Birthday: ATG

Brown Sugar Challenge: ATG

Curtain Call: Tropical

Pile it On: 33 – Summer

Love to Scrap: ATG

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on August 19, 2014, in Always Playing with Paper, Bloggers Challenge; Lisa Somersville, Brown Sugar Challenges, Crafting By Design, Curtain Call, Fusion, Mo Manning Digital, Seize the Birthday, Simon Says Stamp Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Sharyn Polesel

    This is such a cute card! I love your beautifully colored little girl and that wonderful background! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

    Like

  2. wienerhoneymooners

    Hello!! Do YOU know how much FUN this is???!!!! So MUCH fun, I laughed, so sweet and ZIPPY, Yeah, and a really super FUN sunny summer card! Kathy, this is a SUPER Kick! Thanks for sharing, and thanks so much for joining us at The Challenge!!!

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card Kathy 🙂 the image is adorable, love her fish glasses and the stenciled background is fabulous too 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

  4. I love Mo’s images, she is so clever. Your card is beautiful. This is one of my favourites. I have a folder full to bursting with images coloured in and ready to be used.

    Like

  5. Kathy, this is so cool! Love the image. 🙂
    Thank you for playing with us over at Crafting by Designs & good luck!
    Sanja, DT

    Like

  6. Gorgeous summer card, Kathy. Love the bright colors and what you´ve did with the stencil. I don´t have any stencils but the more i see what i could make with it……i have to think about **lol**

    Thanks for your lovely comment about my digital paper piecing. I found a great tutorial for that in the WWW and here is the link. It´s super easy – just try it out.

    http://tiffanydoodles.blogspot.de/2011/01/paper-piecing-tutorial.html#.U_SdmbSKC70

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Adorable – I want those sunglasses – too cute. Thanks so much for joining us this time at the Pile it On Challenge, Elizabeth (DT)

    Like

  8. wienerhoneymooners

    And HELLO again, thanks for linking this to FUSION as well!!!! (You picked 2 VERY awesome challenges by the way!!!) LOL, HUGS -Kimberly!

    Like

  9. Fun card, cute image, thanks for joiing us at Brown Sugar this week

    Like

  10. what a fun bright summer card! LOVE that cute girly with her fish sunglasses! so wonderfully colored! thanks so much for joining us in the Fusion Challenge!

    Like

  11. Such a cute card, Kathy! Love that sweet image!!!

    Like

  12. Wow Kathy! Gotta say – you sure know how to color! I love that image and the perfect little die cut accents! Looks like a summer day!!

    Like

  13. Cute card! Love the summery colors!
    Thank you for joining us at Seize The Birthday. 🙂

    Like

  14. What a fun card – I love her sunglasses 🙂 Thanks for playing along at Seize The Birthday 🙂

    Like

  15. Darling image, and I love all your embellishments! Thanks for playing along with the Curtain Call!

    Like

  16. I love this fab summer image!
    hanks for joining us this time at Mo’s Digital Pencil Challenge with our “Birthday Girl” theme.
    Good luck!

    Like

  17. Hey Kathy!! This card just makes me feel happy! Such fun colors…and you’ve colored this Mo image beautifully! I’m so glad you joined us for our “Girl-Birthday” challenge! Hugs.

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Art Anthology

Where art begins...

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

