Open-Minded Crafting Challenge #17 – Last Days of Summer

The summer is coming to a close and Open-Minded Crafting is celebrating by sponsoring a challenge featuring The Last Days of Summer!  Again, we have some really fantastic sponsors who are offering very generous prizes.  All you need to do is enter a card, or three for a chance to win.  The last day to enter for this challenge is August 29th. Here is a list of the sponsors and their prizes: 2539_597016240363050_406742251_n

Winning Prize: 3 Images

Flat Friends

 Winning Prize: 4 Images

Paper Shelter

Winning Prize: $20.00 Gift Certificate

  Milk Coffee

Milk n’ Coffee

Winning Prize: 5 Images

My design team inspiration today features a Kenny K image called, “Trouble Maker”.  She looks a little devious, but, hey, that’s okay because she’s eating my favorite summer food – ICE CREAM!!!  When I lived in St. Louis there was an Ice Cream store called Oberweiss.  The best ice cream I’ve ever tasted.  Used to eat pints of the stuff!

For this card I used Amy Tangerine’s “Plus One” paper pack, tag and star die from My Favorite Things, and sentiment from Claudine Hellmuth.  I colored the image with Copic markers and called it a card.  I like the graphic elements of the paper combined with the “jeans” paper to reflect a teen.  I hope you stop by Open-Minded Crafting Challenge, enter a card for some great prizes, and let me know what you think of all the great inspiration the design team offered.

 

Wicked Cool

Wicked Cool

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on August 16, 2014, in Open-Minded Crafting Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cool card, love your colouring style.

    Like

  2. Kathy, this is fabulous! I love the colours and the DP. The image is so cool and I love how you’ve coloured it!

    Hugs,
    Hanne, DT sis.

    Like

  3. Kathy, I saw your card when I was looking for challenges to enter and just had to come by and tell you that your color is spectacular!! Wow!
    Hugs
    Darcy

    Like

  4. Great DT inspiration for our End of Summer Challenge at Open Minded Challenges this fortnight

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

