My 1st Post for Send a Smile 4 Kids Challenge – Clean & Simple

The theme for this Send a Smile 4 Kids challenge is to make a Clean and Simple card.  There are 3 very generous sponsors for this challenge and winners are determined by random drawing.  The sponsors are:  1) DRS Designs offering a $10.00 gift certificate, 2) A Day For Daisies offering a $12.00 Gift Certificate, and 3) Kitchen Sink Stamps who is offering a $25.00 Gift Certificate.  WOW. Thank you sponsors for supporting the mission of helping kids feel better.  What fabulous sponsors we have!

My first card is from DRS Designs called “Ladybug Stack” and Sentiment I used pan pastels for the background and copics to color the lady bugs.

 

DRS Designs: Ladybug Stackup

DRS Designs: Ladybug Stack-up and Sentiment

 

My second card is from A Day For Daisies called “Carnation Pixie”.  I colored her with copics and after die cutting the focal shape, I kept the die in place while I inked spun sugar Distress Ink around the edges.  When you remove the die, there is a lovely frame around the edge.  I also used a die cut to emboss the background instead of cutting it out.  To do this simply use the embossing pad between the cutting plates and you’ve got texture instead of a die cut.  Another fun extra on this card are the white gel pen accents, which, to me, makes it look fairy like.

IMG_20140709_0002

A Day For Daisies: Carnation Pixie

I hope you are inspired and join us at the SAS4kids challenge, which will last until August 15, 2014.  Thank you for stopping by and supporting my new design team adventure and SAS4Kids.  Happy Day and donate some cards (here’s how)!

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on August 2, 2014, in Send a Smile 4 Kids, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great job on your first post as part of the team:)

    Like

  2. Your creations are delightful and fabulous. Great fun.
    Teamie Berni

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

