Open-Minded Crafting Challenge #15 – Vacation Related

It’s time for another Open-Minded Crafting Challenge with design team inspiration that will knock your socks off.  The challenge theme is anything vacation related.  This can be a staycation, which I personally love, or anything that you would like to do while relaxing and taking time off from the daily grind.  We have some great sponsors this challenge along with some really generous prizes.

 

Artbymiran

Artbymiran

Winning Prize of 3 Images

 

Beansie Doodles

Beansie Doodles

Winning Prize of 5 Images

 

Ike's Art

Ike’s Art

Winning Prize of $20 Gift Voucher

Sassy Studio

Sassy Studio Designs

Winning Prize of 4 Images

Digital Delights

Digital Delights

Winning Prize of $5.00 Gift Certificate

Now, you ready for my vacation inspiration?  I use to LOVE swinging as a kid.  If I were honest, I’d admit that I still love swinging, especially the way it feels when you lean your head back and close your eyes.  WOOHOO what a thrill.  So, when I saw this Ike’s Art image of KT on a Swing, I had to take my copics to her.  Die cut tree and leaves from My Favorite Things and sentiment from Tim Holtz.  I hope you will stop by and show us your vacation related entries and win some of these fantastic prizes!

IMG_1853

About urrn4u

Hi! I'm Kathy, a Southern Californian native who has lived in the west coast, midwest, northeast and now the southeast. I'm a Registered Nurse who lives for the creation of Art. I am currently on the Design Teams of Cards in Envy, From The Heart Stamps, and Technique Junkies with previous design credits for A Blog Named Hero, A Day For Daisies, Creative Vision, From the Heart Stamps, Open-Minded Crafting, Repeat Impressions Stamps, Sketch Saturday, Send a Smile 4 Kids and Try Stampin' On Tuesday. I've also guest designed for Crafting By Design, Kenny K, The Alley Way, and Simon Says Stamp. I am married 25+ years to a wonderful man and have two very special grown sons, Dan and Matt.

Posted on July 19, 2014, in Open-Minded Crafting Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know exactly what you mean with that sweet feeling on a swing when you lean back and close your eyes Kathy – I love it too! 🙂 Great card for inspiration, the image is so cute!

    Hugs,
    Hanne – DT sis.

    Like

  2. Great card, love the image,wonderful inspiration for this fortnights challenge at Open Minded Challenges.

    Like

  3. Aaarggh !! No – not me…. I used to get sick on swings and stuff and could never shut my eyes on anything moving !!! LoL Such wonderful colouring on the image – stunning 😀
    Thank you for using one of mine.
    Hugz
    IKE xxx

    My Challenge Blog
    My Shop
    My Blog

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

Sandy Allnock

Fearfully, wonderfully made! —Ps 139:14

Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Weekly Challenge Blog

The Season

-The Ton -

My Impressions

Just gettin' my craft on!

Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Simon Says Stamp Blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

the CLASSroom

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tiddly Inks

Just gettin' my craft on!

The Daily Marker

Just gettin' my craft on!

Just Add Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

Deconstructing Jen

Crafting with Jen Shults

Cards in Envy

Just gettin' my craft on!

Tim Holtz

Cutting edge paper crafting products, tools, tips and ideas.

kwernerdesign blog

Just gettin' my craft on!

Jennifer McGuire Ink

Just gettin' my craft on!

A Blog Named Hero

Just gettin' my craft on!

